News Article

Spring Elections 2021 - The Results

Thank you to everyone who voted and campaigned this year in our elections. Updated on the 9th of March.

Thank you to all of the candidates, and voters who took part in the Spring Elections 2021. This evening, we announced the winners in a virtual call and you can read the results here now. If you have any further questions, you can email

We are pleased to announce that despite the disruption to the website and the challenges the pandemic brought to traditional campaigning, we have increased the number of voters from last year to 1,769 and that number represents 12% of our students.

We also significantly increased the number of votes submitted by those voters by 53% to 14,771 ballots cast compared to last year’s Spring Elections.

You can also find these results on our Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

NUS Delegates

Muhammad Irshad
Bhargavi G
Prajit Yeruva

Assembly Rep for LBIC

Ashna Kothari

Disabled Students Officer

Georgina Wilson-Cousins

EU Students Officer

Hannah Knoerk

International Students Officer

Vidya Kurre

Black & Ethnic Minorities Officer

Layla Ali

Chair of Student Assembly

Samridh Shandilya

Women's Officer

Daisy Partridge

Environmental & Ethnics Officer

Tanvi Tondwalkar

Vice President CHMLS

Niamh Coyle

Vice President CBASS

Archan Raval

Vice President CEDPS

Noah Yeates

Vice President of Student Activities

Connie Fernandes


Kulvant Singh